TECHnichal REHEARSAL (technically)

TECHnichal REHEARSAL (technically)

“Worst Year Ever” is the third play that I’ve ever done at Jimmy’s No. 43, but this is the first time I’ve been on stage there. It’s the first time I’ve been on stage in a long time actually. The last time was during one of my plays called “Joan’s Boutique” and it was a one night only event out of a three week run because one of my actors had to take a money gig. This time I’m doing it on purpose. Thankfully Jimmy’s is a place that holds a lot of comfort and fond memories for me. I’ve watched some amazing plays there and had some really satisfying experiences as a playwright in that little back room. I’m looking forward to seeing what it’s like to be on the other side of things here. Maybe I can complete the Jimmy’s experience by bartending.

Leave a Reply

